Users with the role Merge Records can merge Lead records. This will let you move, for example, contacts, tasks and files from one record to another. This can be useful if you have duplicate lead records in your system.

Access the record that you would like to merge into another. Then open the Actions menu and select Merge Lead Record.

Choose the lead you want to merge the current one into, and select which aspects you'd like to carry over.

Please note the option to Delete Lead After Merge. This is enabled by default.

After clicking Merge, you'll be shown a confirmation message to notify you of merges and any deletion.

Please also note that core field data cannot be merged, e.g. Source, Status, Employees, Area etc.

Did this answer your question?