Administrators should access:

Settings - Users

Select the user you want to deactivate.

On the left-side of the screen, click Deactivate User.

You will be prompted to confirm deactivation.

Checks

For best practice, you should verify the following on the user record:

System

Under the System tab you must make sure the below System Settings have been amended as follows:

  • Active: Unticked

  • Send Notifications: Unticked

  • View Only My Records: Unticked

  • API Login Allowed: False

  • Default Case Watcher: False

Departments

  • Department Memberships: Ensure all departments are unticked

  • Shared Calendar Department: Should read as "--Please select a business unit--"

  • Default Browsing Group (Widget): Should read as "--Please select a group--"

Contact Preferences:

Under Contact Preferences ensure the following:

  • Notification Schemes: Ensure all are unticked

Signature, Telephony and Information do not need to be amended.

Telephony is only needed in the rare instance that and Asterisk phone system is being used.

Did this answer your question?